25

As I am approaching 25 I began to immediately think about how my life has been going at 90 mph since I had Lili. I was 22 when I had her and that whole first year of her life I dedicated myself to taking care of her and basically keep her alive. It was a great year, I became a mom to such a beautiful little being. At 23 I got engaged to the love of my life and we packed up and moved to St. Louis. That year I dedicated myself to adjusting in St. Louis, adjusting to my job, and finding therapeutic help for myself. At 24 I married the love of my life and it was like falling in love with him all over again. This past year I focused on finding balance between work, home, and myself.

April 3rd is coming again and I will be 25, now I have questions for myself all over again- what do I want to accomplish? What are my goals for this year? What is my focus going to be?

I can honestly say that I don’t quite have all the answers for those questions right now. What I do know is that it starts with taking life day by day.

So, this year is time for ME, while still focusing on my child, husband, and work. I know I am a MOM, a WIFE, a DAUGHTER, a CO WORKER, and a FRIEND. That means working on my relationships as best as I can. I am aware that there are times when I don’t call my parents as often as I should or my sister for that matter. I hardly ever CALL my friends to see how they are and although we may text here and there I know that a phone call is more personable. I know I would find it so nice to receive a call from a long time friend so why not take the first step right?? I have made very few friends here in St. Louis so I am still pretty attached to my Dallas friends, long distance is hard of course but it’s more meaningful if we put in work. I consider my friends not only the ones I’ve known the longest but the ones whom have truly been friends lately, the ones who build me up as much as I build them up.

Anyway, for those of you that know me know that I am as goofy as can be, I am spontaneous, I am sometimes wild, I love cheap champagne, I am hella girly, I have a dark sense of humor, I’m super stubborn, I’m a know-it-all, I’m clingy, I can’t sing for shit but pretend I can, and I’m an ARIES (duh) so that means I also have a temper hence the therapeutic help haha! No but seriously, I’m not ashamed to say that I go to therapy because it’s a positive thing in my life and I think more people should do it! But it’s like religion you can’t just push it on people it has to come from them.

If you guys like horoscopes like me I’ll tell you that Aries are most compatible with Gemini, Leo, Sagittarius, and Aquarius. Just because your sign isn’t listed doesn’t mean we can’t be friends it just means we have to work harder haha. No jk it just means we aren’t the MOST compatible but we can be in other ways. And if horoscopes aren’t your thing then we can’t be friends, haha jk!

Alright, so all I ask is that you stick with me through this next year! I want to continue to grow my friendships, relationships, and most importantly to love and support each other. And if I haven’t reached out to you in a minute please call me out on it haha!

Love you friends! Cheers to 25! 

xoxo Nory Beebe

 

Leave a Reply

