Rundown!

My last post was in APRIL??, what is life. I swear this year is going at a hundred miles an hour and it’s not slowing down. I’m so grateful for all the things we’ve been able to do and experience. Thank goodness for photos because they come in handy when I wanna look back at just a few weeks! Anyway here’s a quick run-down of the last two months-

May started out the only way it should, with Lili’s 3rd birthday!!! I still can’t believe she’s three. We had a small dinner for her to let her know how special she is and how happy we are that she’s in our lives. We were glad for the ‘parent friends’ we’ve made so their kids could celebrate with our Lili!


Thanks to my fiend Lya for taking these!

Just ten days later (& also Mother’s Day) we drove to Chicago, IL to welcome Lili’s baby cousin, Henry Beebe Hudetz (son to Matt’s older sister, Jessie). We were so lucky to have been there with our family to welcome new life!


How cute is he?!

May 21st, Matt and I celebrated 5 years together. That’s a long time for us! We met when he was 24 and I had just turned 20, we were just kids it feels like!! We have achieved so many incredible things together and all I can think about is everything that we will continue to experience in the next 5!

By the end of May I began to collaborate alongside Amelia Hearne who is a St. Louis Photographer and we are both so happy this happened. I do hair and makeup for clients and she photographs them, but I’ll tell you guys more about that later or perhaps in a new blog 😉

📸: @AmeliaHearnePhotography on Instagram!

June has been a great time for parks and pools! Lili has absolutely loved hanging out with her 3 year old friend John and it’s great because his mom speaks Spanish so she and I have gotten close! So a lot of playdates and sleepovers have already gone on!

Work for both Matt and I has been so busy and it’s great because we both are so content where we are so it makes waking up to go to work so easy in the mornings, that and Lili sort of doesn’t let us sleep in if we wanted to anyway haha!

Father’s Day was another one for the books, it was fulfilling  to be able to spoil our guy with breakfast and dinner and naps!

June 24th we had our first wedding party in St. Louis! We had an amazing turnout and we loved everyone that was able to make our day so special! The “Wedding Tour” will continue in Dallas on July 22nd, I can’t wait to see all of our Dallas friends and family!!


📸 by AmeliaHearnePhotography

June 29th Matt was up onstage for his first Standup Comedy Competition here in St. Louis, he made it to the semi-finals and it was amazing!! He’s been going up every now and then but this was the first time I’ve seen him onstage since our first date! It was too fun and we are so grateful for all the friends that came out to support!!

We are off to Dallas in just a short 2 weeks and I’m honestly super excited! I’m excited to see my mama, little sisters, and of course all our friends. I feel like I probably won’t be able to bear the heat but it’ll be so worth it. My mom has been putting a lot of effort into our Dallas party so I’m pumped to party with everyone!

Thanks for keeping up with me you guys!🖤🌿, Nory Beebe

 

Leave a Reply

